Skip down to main content
Towards equity-focused EdTech
A socio-technical approach

Advisory Board

The project is supported by an expert advisory group from across policy, practice and academia.

Dr Cesare Aloisi
Head of Research and Development, AQA
Dr Sangeet Bhullar
Executive Director, WISE KIDS
Dr Jonathan Bright
Head of AI for Public Services, the Turing Institute
Professor Tom Crick MBE
Professor of Digital Education Policy, University of Swansea
Professor Vania Dimitrova
Professor of Human-Centred Artificial Intelligence, University of Leeds and President of the International AI in Education Society
Dr James Fanning
Senior Education Officer (Emerging Technologies), Education Scotland
Michael Forshaw
CEO, EdTech Impact
Nadya French
Head of Computer Science at Longhill High School and Board Member of the National Association for Educational Technology
Alex Galvin
Senior Education Lead, The Schools, Students and Teachers Network
Jo Goodman
Regional Delivery Lead – West Midlands and Central, Education Endowment Foundation
Ehsan Uddin (Jan – Dec 2023)
Policy Adviser, EdTech Team, Department for Education

Krishma Qudus
Digital Strategy Advisor, Digital Data Technology Directorate, Department for Education

Caroline Wright
Director General, British Educational Suppliers Association and EdTech Exchange